Skip to main content



The School of Arts and Social Sciences (SASS) is one of the pioneer schools which were established at the inception of Maseno University in the year 1991. The School has registered phenomenal growth and has nurtured various departments into two more schools, namely, School of Business and Economics and School of Development and Strategic Studies. Currently, the School has eleven departments:

School of Arts and Social Sciences Programs

  • Doctor of Philosophy
  • Masters programmes
  • Undergraduate Programmes
  • Diploma Programmes
  • Certificate Programmes



Striving to inject social, cultural and human development dimensions into academic life in the University while producing practical-oriented graduates for the development of society through competitive and demand-driven programmes.


To be a focal point for effective and efficient training, research and dissemination of knowledge.